Track 1: Pádraig Treacy recalls his grandfather who served in the RIC and who arrived in Killarney in 1909. He later worked as gatekeeper for Lord Kenmare. Pádraig’s father, Marcus, was a teacher in the Killarney area, and his mother, Marie O’Sullivan, came to Killarney to work at the Ross Hotel, owned by her aunt, Julia O’Donoghue. The premises was then known as the Kenmare Arms Hotel, and it was bequeathed to Marie O’Sullivan during the years of WWII. Track 2: Pádraig discusses his childhood at the Ross Hotel, his education and his work experience for five years in car sales at Jimmy The Master’s garage. With his wife Janet, he then set to work to build up business at the Ross Hotel in the 1970s and 1980s. Track 3: He recalls their plans for expansion which involved purchasing land at Fossa, and the eventual building of the Park Hotel in the field adjoining Cooper’s Cinema in 1989. His dealings with the UDC, in particular with Town Manager Paddy d’Arcy, and the support given to him to enable him to build the hotel, are described. Track 4: The opening of the hotel, designed by architect Roddy Horgan, in 1992 and the huge task which lay ahead at that time are recalled. Track 5: Pádraig discusses his decision to create a contemporary rather than a more traditional style of building at that time, and he also recalls the work of County Engineer, Colm Kennelly. Track 6: The positive relationship which exists between the members of the Town Council, the business people and the community groups in Killarney is emphasised.